Inspiration

The past week in taking my “Media and Religion” course I have been challenged, affirmed, and inspired. Seeing other people’s creativity gives me the imaginative framework to think of new ideas  in how to communicate in new ways. While I thought that I would mainly come away from this course knowing more about how to use media for religious purposes, such as teaching, I learned so much more. I saw new ways that people are artistically proclaiming the good news digitally. Digital media isn’t just for teaching, it’s for preaching, evangelism, encouraging and fellowship.

This type of discovery is so important- when we explore new ways to communicating and inspire one another to take these new creative ideas to new levels. So, I’ve included a handful of videos that have inspired me artistically, spiritually, and intellectually. I hope that they inspire you to try new things as you engage in digital media, for the sake of the Church and for the sake of being creative in the ways God has gifted you.

“Woman at the Well” by lalaland481

“The Power of Creativity” by The RSA

“Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus” by Jefferson Bethke

“Why I love Religion, and Love Jesus” by Fr. Pontifex


And the program Animoto, an online movie maker. Awesome.

Be inspired. Create. Share.

One thought on “Inspiration

  1. pnordquist001 says:

    Yes, Courtney, I share the same experience as you! I wasn’t expecting this much from the class. I wish, however, they’d split this into two classes as the work is overwhelming. We also need to be aware that blurred lines of authority, (religion on the internet) isn’t always a good thing… sometimes damaging content can be beautifully produced in a convincing way. When it comes to influencing peoples faith in God, I’d go with the educated, faithful, theologian any day.

Leave a Reply

